League Office

The Atlantic League (ALPB) is governed by a Board of Directors with each Club having a Director and Alternate. League President Rick White oversees day-to-day operations. ALPB Board members have owned and operated more than two dozen minor league teams at all levels of professional baseball, and have developed more than 20 modern multi-use ballparks.


Atlantic League Board of Directors
Club Director Alternate
Charleston Andy Shea Susan Martinelli Shea
Gastonia Andy Kaufmann Scott Einhorn
Hagerstown Howard “Blackie” Bowen Frank Boulton
High Point Coy Williard Pete Fisch
Lexington Andy Sandler Michael Sandler
Lancaster Robert Zuckerman Rob Liss
Long Island Frank Boulton Seth Waugh
So. Maryland Jack Lavoie Michael Wetmore
Staten Island Eric Shuffler David Markowitz
York William Shipley Eric Menzer
Spire City Greg Baroni Rich Roberts


Frank Boulton – Chairman and Founder

Rick White – President

Emily Merrill – League Administrator

Steve Shutt – Director of Communications

Brooks Leger – Director of Social Media

Kevin Winn – Director of Umpire Development